Shamed into writing…

It seems I have been shamed into public postings again. I may have started blogging/posting/cyber self indulgence last year but I did not sustain a regular habit and quickly lapsed into privacy again. But now my partner has started the admirable http://littletipple.wordpress.com/ whiskey tasting blog, having been previously known for his photography, his efforts have highlighted my lack of stamina and the ease with which I have slipped back into hiding my writing.

The key to regular posting seems to be to have a coherent project. Something which you have to do daily, weekly or monthly with a specific aim and which forces you to stick to a schedule. I have previously employed a wait-until-the-muse-strikes approach which makes it too easy to not publish anything (as you can see from the absences on my pages).

As a result, I do have an idea. It’s one which has been bubbling beneath the surface for a while. It shall simmer for a few more days as I shall start it on World Book Day, 1st. March, 2012. This seems to be a good day to start: at a number one; at the beginning of a spring month; on a celebratory day… Or perhaps those are all excuses not to post for the next few days…

Anyway, we shall see how I progress. In the meantime, luxuriate in http://littletipple.wordpress.com/ and admire his greater discipline. Or his greater willingness to go public…

About tallulahb

a woman who partakes in reading, writing and red wine drinking.
This entry was posted in Everyday thoughts, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shamed into writing…

  1. Square says:

    Glad you’re back – l like your writing

Leave a Reply

